Walters receives NSF funding

Dr. Keisha Walters is part of a collaborative team (Mississippi State University, University of Southern Mississippi, and University of Mississippi Medical Center) that has received $86,395 of funding from the National Science Foundation for a team project “In Vitro Inhalation and Deposition of Polymer-Stabilized Gold Nanoparticles for Validation of Computer Simulated Particulate Distributions in the […]

Hernandez receives Hearin Faculty Excellence Award

Dr. Rafael Hernandez has been selected to receive a $10,000 Bagley College of Engineering Hearin Faculty Excellence Award.

Dr. Walters and Dr. French receive tenure and promotion

Congratulations to recently tenured and promoted Associate Professor Keisha Walters and Associate Professor Todd French, effective Aug 16 2011!

Bricka receives Sun Grant

Mark Bricka has been awarded a Sun Grant project for $180,000 through the Department of Transportation titled “The Development and Evaluation of a Cost Effective Catalyst for the Treatment of Syngas Tars Produced from a Woody Biomass”

Swalm School names new director

STARKVILLE, Miss. – A scholar from the Great Lakes region is the new Earnest W. Deavenport Jr. Chair and director of Mississippi State University’s Dave. C. Swalm School of Chemical Engineering. Jason M. Keith officially joins the Bagley College of Engineering department August 1. He replaces Mark White who served as director from 2006 until […]

Six earn scholarships from petroleum engineering society

STARKVILLE, Miss. –Six Bagley College of Engineering students are shaping their futures with support from the Mississippi section of the Society of Petroleum Engineers (SPE-Mississippi). At its January meeting, the organization presented each student a $3,000 scholarship to support his or her education. Jim Stephens, SPE-Mississippi scholarship chairman and a 1975 Mississippi State graduate in […]

Walters selected for engineering education program

STARKVILLE, Miss.–A Mississippi State University assistant professor of chemical engineering is among 53 of the nation’s most innovative young professionals selected to participate in a National Academy of Engineering program. Keisha B. Walters will be the only university faculty member from Mississippi to attend the “Frontiers of Engineering Education” symposium next week [Dec. 13-16] in […]

Professor to be named fellow of AIChE

Bill Elmore, interim department head for the Dave C. Swalm School of Chemical Engineering, will be awarded the classification of Fellow at the American Institute of Chemical Engineers’ (AIChE) annual meeting in Salt Lake City later this month. The grade of Fellow is a distinguished class of membership that identifies and honors a group of […]