2012 March

Keisha Walters Wins University Award

Dr. Keisha Walters has been named the 2012 Outstanding Woman Faculty Award winner from the Mississippi State University President’s Commission on the Status of Women. Dr. Walters will be honored at a reception on Tuesday, April 3, in the Coskrey Auditorium of Memorial Hall. Congratulations, Dr. Walters! A link to the full story is here.

March 28, 2012

Adebola Coker Receives NSBE Schoarship

CHE Graduate student Adebola Coker has been named a NSBE BCA Scholar for 2012. She will be receiving her award at the national meeting on March 31 in Pittsburgh, PA. Congratulations, Bola!

March 28, 2012

Keisha Walters to Receive National Teaching Award

Dr. Keisha Walters will be named the 2012 recipient of the Raymond W. Fahien Award from the Chemical Engineering Division of the American Society for Engineering Education. This will be formally announced at the summer 2012 conference in San Antonio in June, where Dr. Walters will receive her award. This award is sponsored by Chemical…

March 20, 2012

Distinguished Engineering Fellows Honored

The Bagley College of Engineering honored the 2012 Distinguished Fellows. The Swalm School of Chemical Engineering recognized Petroleum Engineering fellow Mr. Tim Duncan and Chemical Engineering fellow Mr. Burt Harrison, who was unable to attend. Timothy S. Duncan is currently the president and CEO of Talos Energy LLC. He graduated from Mississippi State University in…

March 13, 2012

Dow VP speaks on the critical need for strong STEM education

STARKVILLE, Miss.–A senior Dow Chemical Co. official led the March 6 Hunter Henry Lectureship at Mississippi State. Don Taylor, vice president for Dow’s purchasing and supply chain organizations, will discuss the importance of STEM educations and careers. STEM is the popular acronym for the teaching of–and careers in–science, technology, engineering, and mathematics. The talk included…

March 9, 2012

Bill Holmes Receives 2012 Staff Research Award from the Bagley College of Engineering

Bill Holmes, Director of the Advanced Instrumentation and Mass Spectrometry Laboratory in the Dave C. Swalm School of Chemical Engineering, has been awarded the 2012 Staff Research Award from the Bagley College of Engineering. Congratulations, Bill!

March 7, 2012

CHE Students Receive Mississippi Engineering Society Scholarships

CHE Seniors Glyn Freeman, Jr. and Lennon Martin have been awarded scholarships from the Mississippi Engineering Society. Congratulations!

March 7, 2012