Students Win Service and Plant Design Awards

May 14, 2013

At the Senior Awards Convocation on May 10th, several CHE students were presented with awards. The AIChE service awards in honor of Dr. Lightsey and Dr. Jefcoat, were given to CHE students Sarah Heintz, Hannah Weems, Kelsey LeSaicherre, Alex Carrubba, Liza Nalley, and Scott Adkins.

The Plant Design Awards were also distributed. The first place team consisted of Lee Grimes, Edmund Wright, Jonathan Cole, Ty Hillman, and Kiefer Slaton. The second place team was Brian Mays, Caterina Tran, and David Van Cott. There was a tie for third place between the teams of Ryan Johnston, Pal Grewal, and Brandon Moore and the team of Christopher Hicks, Jack Stogner, and Kevin Roscoe.

Congratulations to all of these award winners!